New approach to writing

Most of last week i was in kind of a ho-hum writing mind state. I was putting the time in, but the quality wasn’t there. So, after coming home mid-week to find that i couldn’t use my laptop, (its purpose that day was to entertain the kids), which kind of threw a wrench in my writing schedule. But, I had to write, so what to do, what to do…Ah, yes!, I could actually WRITE….in my notebook. Funny how some simple things fade in time, due to our busy lives and electronic equipment. I hadn’t written in my journal or used my notebooks for anything substantial other than note taking. But boy what a difference once I found a comfortable spot and put pen to page. The writing was intimate, completely different than typing away and hearing the click clack of the keyboard. (Which don’t get me wrong, is a huge time saver), but parts of the story I hadn’t even thought of yet were coming faster than I could write, and this was exhilarating!

To widdle this long-winded post down to a nugget of useful info, change things up now and then. It might surprise you what you’ve got stored in that creative head of yours. 😉

About slcortazar

Writer, mom, dreamer, mortal. Lover of movies, books, lazy days, orange skies and cannoli's. Jumping in rain puddles, Autumn, pixie sticks, and being able to sleep in whenever possible. Most of all, daydreaming, and writing stories. View all posts by slcortazar

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Bent on Books

WRITE every day - READ just as much - WRITE more

WRITERS HELPING WRITERS®

Home of The Bookshelf Muse

YA Confidential

WRITE every day - READ just as much - WRITE more

WRITE every day - READ just as much - WRITE more

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

Nathan Bransford, Author

WRITE every day - READ just as much - WRITE more

SLCortazar - Writer, Reader, Mortal

WRITE every day - READ just as much - WRITE more

DL Hammons

WRITE every day - READ just as much - WRITE more

QueryTracker Community

WRITE every day - READ just as much - WRITE more

Le&ndra Wallace

WRITE every day - READ just as much - WRITE more

Sarah Ahiers Writes

WRITE every day - READ just as much - WRITE more

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

